45th Anniversary Honour Roll

The Bermuda Festival would like to thank you, our very committed supporters, for the contribution you have made over the past 45 years. The Festival would not be possible without you.

Founding Members

John Ellison (First Chairman)

Sir Edwin Leather, KCMG, KCVO, LLD

Lord Yehudi Menuhin

Initial Committee

Bodo von Alvensleben
Leslie Betteridge
David Bolton (Treasurer)
Richard D. Butterfield OBE, FCA (Past Chairman)
Ivan C. Cunningham

Peter Darling
Richard M. Gorham
Geoffrey H.L. Kitson
John C. Leseur
M. Willson Offutt
E.S.D. Ratteray

Roy Ricketts
Chris Szembek
McNeill Warner
Peter A. Warren
W. James Williams
Brenda E. Younie (Secretary)


30+ years

Bacardi International Limited
Bank of Butterfield
Jardine Gibbons Properties
Leperq Foundation

OIL Management Services Ltd.
Schroders (Bermuda) Ltd.
J. Christopher Astwood OBE, JP
Bruce Barritt
Richard and Susie Butterfield

Ian and Felicite Davidson (Past
Sir David and Lady Gibbons
Peter Green
Richard Klein
Sir James and Lady Pearman

Patron of the Arts

10 – 29 years

Bank of Bermuda Foundation
Christian Humann Foundation
AMC Limited

Arch Reinsurance
Aspen Bermuda Ltd.
Axis Capital Holdings Ltd.
XL Catlin
Robert and Susan Blee

Gordon and Liz Campbell
John and Jean Campbell
Robert Cawthorn
Lars and Kitty Knudsen
Tom and Beth Miller
Mark Smith & Mariette Savoie
Peter and Kathy Watson